Skip to main content


November 2020 SRCS Board Elections Results
Posted 11/5/20

The November 2020 election brought changes to our San Rafael City Schools Board of Education. In our first election under the Trustee Areas system, Trustee Areas 1, 3 and 5 were up for election. Here are some important updates:

  • Gina Daly was elected to represent Area 1 (filling departing Board Member Greg Knell's seat)
  • Current Board Member Linda M. Jackson ran unopposed to represent Area 3
  • Marina Palma ran unopposed to represent Area 5 (filling departing Board Member Maika Llorens Gulati's seat)
  • Rachel Kertz, who currently represents Area 2, was elected to the San Rafael City Council. This means that her seat on the SRCS Board will be vacant in December. More information about the process to fill that seat will be shared in the near future.  

Since the SRCS Board is a part of the San Rafael City Charter, Gina and Marina will be sworn in at the City Council meeting on Dec. 7; they will also be sworn in at the SRCS Dec. 14 Board meeting, which will be their first meeting. 

Board Member Natu Tuatagaloa currently represents Area 4. Areas 2 and 4 are up for election in 2022 and will be under the new Trustee Area system. More background information here.